Группа стратегического видения "Россия - Исламский мир"

Group of Strategic Vision "Russia - Islamic World"

Yevgeny Primakov

Honorary Chairman of the Group of Strategic vision "Russia-Islamic World"


Soviet and Russian economist, politician and statesman. Chairman of the "Mercury Club" Board; Head of the Center of situational Analysis in Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS).
Member of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences, member of the Presidium of the Presidential Council for Science and Education, a member of the Scientific Expert Council under the Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation, Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Russian Council on Foreign Affairs.
Doctor of Economics (1969), Professor (1972). Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary (1996).
He held the post of Chairman of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR (1989-1990), Head of the Central Intelligence Service of the USSR (1991), Director of the Russian Foreign Intelligence Service (1991-1996), Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation (1996-1998), Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation (1998 -1999) and the President of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation (2001-2011). Deputy of the 3rd convocation of The State Duma (2000-2001).
Y. Primakov was a Honorary Member of the Russian Academy of Education.
The author of several monographs and books of memoirs. His books are reprinted abroad in Chinese, Italian, English, Bulgarian, Turkish, Persian, Arabic, German, Japanese, Greek, Serbian, Macedonian, Romanian and French.
Yevgeny M. Primakov has died on June 26, 2015.

Группа стратегического видения "Россия - Исламский мир"

Group of Strategic Vision "Russia - Islamic World"

Евгений Примаков

Почетный председатель Группы стратегического видения «Россия - Исламский мир»


Советский и российский экономист, политический и государственный деятель. Президент, председатель Совета «Меркурий-клуба»; руководитель Центра ситуационного анализа РАН.
Являлся членом Президиума РАН, членом президиума Совета при Президенте Российской Федерации по науке и образованию, членом Научно-экспертного совета при Председателе Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации, председателем Попечительского совета Российского совета по международным делам.
Доктор экономических наук (1969), профессор (1972). Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол (1996).
Занимал должности председателя Совета Союза Верховного Совета СССР (1989—1990), руководителя Центральной службы разведки СССР (1991), директора Службы внешней разведки России (1991—1996),министра иностранных дел РФ (1996—1998), Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации (1998—1999) и президента Торгово-промышленной палаты России (2001—2011). Депутат Государственной думы РФ третьего созыва (2000—2001).
26 мая 2008 года Евгений Примаков вошёл в состав президиума РАН.
Евгений Примаков являлся почётным членом Российской академии образования.
Автор монографий и нескольких мемуарных книг. Книги Е. М. Примакова переиздавались за рубежом на китайском, итальянском, английском, болгарском, турецком, персидском, арабском, немецком, японском, греческом, сербском, македонском, румынском, французском языках.
Евгений Примаков ушёл из жизни 26 июня 2015 года.