Группа стратегического видения "Россия - Исламский мир"

Group of Strategic Vision "Russia - Islamic World"

Senegal

The coast Senegal extends over 499 km, from south-west of Mauritania to the north of Guinea.

There are three relatively big rivers in Senegal: the Senegal River in the north, its western branch separates Mauritania and Senegal, the Gambia River in the south-east and the Casamance River which flows in south-westerly direction. There is a small lake in close proximity to the capital. There is a lack of groundwater, so the rural economy as a whole depends on monsoon rains.

Islam is the main religion which is professed by the majority of the inhabitants of Senegal, the number of Muslims is about 90%. The inhabitants who are professing Christianity are about 10%. It is noted that there are around 1% of representatives of various pagan beliefs, but this data is in doubt, as many residents have never seen the Gentiles. As they say, if they were, we would know about it.

The adoption of Islam by the inhabitants of Senegal dates back to the 10th century. Islam came to Senegal via merchants and preachers from Mauritania, Algeria, Morocco and Mali. All communities in Senegal are Muslim of Sufi persuasion. The most famous tariqahs in Senegal are – Tizhdaniya, Murids Kadariya, Lyainy. All these tariqahs adhere to the Maliki School. Also recently the representatives of Shia have appeared; Shiism is professed by about half a million people. This group is a relatively new, but it is recognized by society, has its own schools and mosques. Shiites freely practice their rituals and enjoy full freedom. In this they are no different from other groups.

It should be noted that there is no religious or ethnic fanaticism in the relationship between Muslims and Christians. Relations between representatives of these religions are warm and kind without any intolerance.

More information about Senegal`s economy, geography, climate etc. you can get here

The Republic of Senegal is in West Africa south of the Sahara, on the east coast of the Atlantic Ocean. The coast Senegal extends over 499 km, from south-west of Mauritania to the north of Guinea.

Группа стратегического видения "Россия - Исламский мир"

Group of Strategic Vision "Russia - Islamic World"

Сенегал

Побережье Сенегала простирается на расстояние 499 км, от юго-запада Мавритании и до севера Гвинеи.

В Сенегале текут три относительно крупных реки: река Сенегал на севере, ее западный рукав разделяет Сенегал и Мавританию, река Гамбия на юго-востоке и река Казаманс, которая течет на юго-западном направлении.

Ислам является основной религией, которую исповедует большинство жителей Сенегала, количество мусульман составляет около 90 %. Жителей исповедующих христианство насчитывается около 10 %. Также отмечают около 1% представителей различных языческих верований, однако в этих данных есть сомнения, так как многие жители никогда не видели язычников.
Принятие ислама жителями Сенегала датируется 10 веком. Ислам пришел в Сенегал через торговцев и проповедников из Мавритании, Алжира, Марокко и Мали. Все общины в Сенегале исповедуют ислам суфийского толка. Самые известные тарикаты в Сенегале это – Тиждания, Мюриды, Кадирия, Ляины. Все эти тарикаты придерживаются маликитского мазхаба. Также недавно появились представители шиитов, шиизм исповедует около полумиллиона человек. Эта группа появилась относительно недавно, однако она признана обществом, имеет свои школы и мечети. Шииты свободно практикуют свои обряды и пользуются полной свободой. В этом они ни чем не отличаются от других групп.

Хотелось бы отметить, что в отношениях между мусульманами и христианами не чувствуется религиозного или этнического фанатизма. Отношения между представителями этих религий теплые и добрые без какой-либо нетерпимости.

Подробную информацию о политике, сельском хозяйстве, туризме и культуре Сенегала вы найдёте здесь.

Республика Сенегал находится в Западной Африке к югу от Сахары, на восточном побережье Атлантического океана. Побережье Сенегала простирается на расстояние 499 км, от юго-запада Мавритании и до севера Гвинеи.

Новости группы

Фото

Видео

Спецпроекты

Страны ислама